Home Forums GST Queries Missed invoice in quarterly GSTR1

Viewing 27 reply threads
  • Author
      taxgrid
      Keymaster

Question – I AM A TRADER AND NORMAL TAXPAYER. SINCE MY PREVIOUS TURNOVER IS LESS THAN  1.5 CRORE I HAVE OPTED QUARTERLY GSTR-1 RETURN I HAVE FILED SEP. ENDED QUARTER WITHOUT ADDING AUGUST INVOICES IN THE SEP.GSTR-1 RETURN  CAN I ADD AUGUST INVOICES IN THE OCT-DEC?

Answer – Yes missed invoices can be furnished in subsequent period GSTR1 return. Also, refer https://taxgrid.in/forums/topic/interest-sales-invoices-missed-filed-gstr1/

• #2029 Reply
      JAYARAMAN RAMIAH

sir
      THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR PROMPT REPLY YOUR HELP DESKS SHOWS THAT IHAVE TO PAY INTEREST

FOR THE MISSED INVOICES DO NOT MISTAKE ME I WOULD LIKE TO PONTOUT THAT I HAVE FILED
      GSTR-3B FOR AUGUST AND SEPTEMBER AND SETOFF LIABILITY FOR ALL THE INVOICES

GSTR-1 RETURN IS NOTHING BUT DETAILS OF SALES DECLARED IN GSTR-3B THEN HOW THE INTEREST
      WILL ARISE FOR MISSING INVOICES IN GSTR-1
      PLEASE CLEAR MY DOUBT
      YHANKS RAMIAH JAYARAMAN

• #2032 Reply
      taxgrid
      Keymaster

If you have missed the invoices in GSTR1, but the tax was paid in GSTR3B, then you signifies the system that you have previously paid more tax and would now like to correct in GSTR1. So the differential amount might have been credited to your account. NOw you need to pay back amount.

• #2305 Reply
      GAURAV SHARMA

SIR I FORGOT TO SHOW SALE INVOICE OF UNREGISTERED DEALERS IN JULY 2017 GSTR1 . IS THERE ANY POSSIBLE WAY TO SAVE THE INTERST AND PENULTY.

• #2306 Reply
      taxgrid
      Keymaster

No interest needs to be paid on the missed invoices.

• #2339 Reply
      RAMIAH JAYARAMAN

if Iadd sales invoices not uploaded in sep ended quarter (AUGUST INVOICES) IN JAN-MAR QUARTER GSTR-1
      SHALL I HAVE TO PAY INTEREST (THESE INVOICES ALREADY DECLARED IN AUG 3-B RETURN AND ALSO SET-OFF
      THE LIABILITY EVEN THEN SHALL I HAVE TO PAY INTEREST PLEASE CLARIFY