As notified vide Notification No. 15B/2018 –State Tax of COMMISSIONER OF STATE TAX, MAHARASHTRA STATE, Intrastate e-way bill will be applicable in Maharashtra from 1 May 2018.

Vide NOTIFICATION No. 15A/2018 –State Tax COMMISSIONER OF STATE TAX, MAHARASHTRA STATE notified that on or after the 1st April 2018, no e-way bill shall be required to be generated, for the intra-State movement that commences and terminates within the State of Maharashtra, in respect of any goods of any value, till further orders are issued in this regard.

Further, vide Notification No. 15B/2018 –State Tax Notification No. 15B/2018 –State Tax has amended the NOTIFICATION No. 15A/2018 –State Tax to remain in force until 30th April 2018.

Both the notifications can be read as below:

NOTIFICATION No. 15A/2018 –State Tax

Click here to download the notification.

Notification No. 15B/2018 –State Tax

Click here to download the notification